Mike J Qyp

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Technical support

Need to un register old owner account from energizer camera he passed away and we dont have his account information to change

View full review

Preferred solution: Get old owners account deleted off camera so I can register it install

Kevin D Zgz

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Batteries

Sent all the info required including pictures. Havent heard back.

No response or notification of of judgment. I will not be purchasing any more energizer batteries

View full review
Loss:
$56

Preferred solution: Full refund

Norman L Qkx

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Waste of money

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Doorbell camera worked for about 3 years then died. I purchased another but that one sends notifications when cars go by some 70 feet away on the lowest sensitivity and activity area settings.

Instructions stated that I should contact Energizer Connect and they said they sent the problem to engineering. No results from them after about 3 weeks. I also purchased 3 cameras, and two of them failed after a heavy rain.

I disassembled them and let them dry out for a day and got them working again. It's obvious that they are not water resistant and buying this system has turned into a labor intensive ordeal.

View full review
Loss:
$100
Pros:
  • App works on
Cons:
  • Labor intensive to keep my system operating properly

User's recommendation: I do not recommend purchasing this product

David H Jrg

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Portage, Missouri

No reimbursement for ruinied devices.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Sep 29, 2023

They will not reimburse me for my damaged items until I give them a whole page of information of which half of it I would need to make up because I can't remember the day I bought the batteries and I don't write down when I installed them - a person would have have OCD to record every action you take during the day. So its just not worth it. My time is worth more than that to spend all that searching and then maybe they will pay for half who knows.

Original review Sep 22, 2023
Energizer Mas AA Batteries with a expiry date of Dec 2030 ruined two of our devices in 2023. The list of requirements to get warranty was a mornings work.

5 pictures of each battery which would be 30 pics and then the damage on the devices (that would've been easy) However then dates of everything including when you installed them in. Finally gave up and just bought new devices and changed over to Duracell.

This company was taken over by Birkshire Hathaway - so that could be one of the reasons - only profits matter business philosophy. It was just very fortunate that it had not leaked onto the solid wood shelf yet...then we would've been really frustrated.
View full review
Loss:
$185
Cons:
  • Leaky and short life

Preferred solution: Replacement of ruined devices.

User's recommendation: The risk is too great to use Energizer Max.

1 comment
Khary Ehd

Hi David, we are sorry for your frustration. We want to make sure your comment gets to the right people.

“Energizer Connect” is a smart home automation company, not “Energizer Batteries”.

If you would like to contact Energizer Batteries, please contact their Consumer Support at 1-800-383-****. ---Energizer Connect, Smart Home Automation Company Customer Service 1-888-693-**** support@***.com

Anonymous
map-marker Brooklyn, New York

Folding lantern

Bought Energizer folding lantern light works but it will not charge phone. Can you help with this.

Batteries that I put in were new.

Light works. Need phone charger for storms.

View full review
Roberta Avf

Warning to customers For Energizer connect

From the moment we purchased the door bell Energizer camera we had problems. We found out that I were supposedly brand new doorbell camera had been previously owned and we needed Tech Support to unbind it so we could connect it to our personal devices and set up at home.

This issue took hours. Since set up the camera does not consistently record, lots of footage missing. Just snap shots of persons arriving then all of a sudden they are at the door with nothing in between.

You will wait minimum 20 minutes for over the phone support and lengthy back-and-forth emailing support sometimes taking days to resolve in issue. I will never purchase a camera from Energizer again.

View full review
Loss:
$100
Cons:
  • Drops connection
  • Does not allow sign in prompts for incorrect password an email impossible to get prompt customer service
  • Not easy to install

Preferred solution: For my doorbell camera to work properly.

User's recommendation: Do not purchase Energizer cameras.

Anonymous
map-marker Detroit, Michigan

Need help with my Energizer camera

Hi my name is Eric and about 3 weeks ago everyone in my town internet was down for 3 weeks and when it came back on my cameras don't want to work I can't get them to stop blinking red idk wat else to do

View full review
Tonya D Rvo
map-marker Baltimore, Maryland

Because I want to buy cloud for my camera for storage space

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I want to buy some extra storage space for my video in my camera cloud can they call me at 443 943-****

View full review

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

David P Qhv

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

The cameras don't work because of their software upgrade

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

My cameras don't work because of their software upgrade.They promised me replacements, then deny it. Customer service is a call center run by rude people who are very vague. 14 months of back and forth emailing and no help.

View full review
Loss:
$250

Preferred solution: Apology

User's recommendation: don't buy energizer connect smart cam

andy o

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Asking for compensation

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user May 14, 2021

AA batteries leaked into my. bike light.dated 03-2018. energizier

Original review May 14, 2021

bike light was ruined because the energizer batteries leaked. The bicycle light cost around $8.00. thankl you

View full review
Loss:
$10

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: remove batteries from your device if storing

Anonymous
map-marker Indianola, Mississippi

NEVER RECEIVED PRODUCT BUT CHARGED

I ordered two energizer connect doorbell cameras January 24th 2021 , i was charged, money taken off my card but ive never received my cameras. When I enter my tracking number that i received on January 25th 2021, label created, not shipped.....

My order number is #5950 given on January 24,2021..

with tracking number of 940551****2234**** saying label was printed on January 25,2021, ive called the post office around March 1st 2021and they said it was a label printed but the USPS never received anything. You took $95.48 off my card and i never received my doorbells, it was 2 Energizer camera doorbells. I either want my cameras or i want my money back!! I don't have $95.48 to just give away!!

Its hard enough to come by money ! Ive called several times to be transferred back and forth and no issue resolved.

View full review
Pete M Akc

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Injured by product.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

In April of 2020, I sat in the front seat of my car and removed an "Energizer" flashlight filled with "Energizer" D-cell batteries from the glove compartment of my car. As I checked the flashlight's condition by switching it on, I noticed the beam was weak.

I opened the flashlight by unscrewing the top part, as there is no tail cap, when a clear, watery liquid spilled onto my lap, legs and splashed on my face. Approximately 30 seconds after this happening, I felt an intense burning on my leg and groin. The skin on my hands also started to disintegrate. I immediately ran to my home (2 blocks away on the 5th floor), stripped off my clothes and doused the affected areas with water in my bathtub.

I had suffered 2nd degree chemical burns to my *** nose and 3rd degree burns to my leg. I was treated at a local hospital with a burn center and missed 3 days of work. My medical bills totaled just under $10,000 dollars. I made contact with Energizer immediately after my treatment.

Photos of my injuries, damage to my car seat, copies of my medical bills and photos of the device and batteries were sent to their claims department. They wanted me to send them back the device but it could not be sent back in the cardboard box they sent due to the chemical leakage from their device and batteries.

I was told my claim was denied and still have scarring on my body and am left holding the bag for my medical expenses and income losses. This is how they treat their customers with legitimate injuries and damages.

View full review
Loss:
$11

Preferred solution: Reimbursement for losses

User's recommendation: DO NOT buy energizer products. The company does not stand by their product...

Kathy R Prv

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Salt Lake City, Utah

Batteries went dead in less than 2 hours

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Energizer Connect - Batteries went dead in less than 2 hours

8 dead lithium batteries to my tile stop buying Energizer stop buying Energizer

View full review
Loss:
$30

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

Mike C Ivi

Support@***.com

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

This is the email for help on Connect products:

support@***.com

View full review
Pros:
  • Nice doorbell video
Cons:
  • Hardwired door bell work with a connect video doorbell
  • What the heck is this little power block
Reason of review:
You need to spell out your email for questions and help, not just have a button to click.

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article